How Do I cancel Filmocracy?
We hate to see you go, but if you need to cancel your account and end your membership, all you need to do is the following:
- Streaming plans: select the Back to Free button on your Account page.
These are the only methods to cancel your account and end your membership. Signing out of your account or deleting the Filmocracy app does not cancel your account.
What if I don't see a way to cancel on my Account page?
If you do not see the cancellation option in your account, you can reach out to our customer service team at firstname.lastname@example.org.
What happens if I cancel Filmocracy early?
If you cancel early, you can continue to watch Filmocracy until your account automatically closes at the end of your current billing period — even if you're on a free trial. You will not be charged again unless you restart your account.
To see when your account will close, go to your Account page.
Will I have to start all over if I restart my Filmocracy account?
We'll keep your Viewing Activity for 10 months after your account closes, so if you decide to come back during that time, you can pick up right where you left off. Your recommendations, ratings, and account details will also be saved for 10 months.
If I cancel Filmocracy, will I be charged?
You will not see any more membership charges unless you restart your account. If you cancel with time left in your billing period, we'll let you stream until the account cancels automatically.
What happens if I cancel Filmocracy and I have a Gift Card or promotional balance on my account?
Your account will be cancelled once your Filmocracy Gift Card or promotional balance has been completely consumed. After your cancellation request, you'll be able to continue streaming for as many months of service as you have left on your Filmocracy Gift Card or promotional balance. Once your balance runs out, your cancellation will go into effect and you will no longer be able to stream.
Can I rejoin if I cancel Filmocracy?
Definitely! We'd love to have you back, so whenever you're ready, just restart your Filmocracy account from your Account page.
How do I prevent someone from restarting my account without my permission?
If you want to make sure that no one in your household can restart Filmocracy without your permission, we recommend that you change your password after canceling your membership.